My Tiny Brood of Backyard Chooks

chooks, hens or chickens?

Scratching and pecking in the bush

3 Comments

The chooks must have gone into the bush. The bush is one of their favourite places to scratch and peck.

This is the path that leads down into the bush. I’ll take a wander down to see if I can see them.

I look to the left. No chooks to be seen.  I can see where they have been scratching and lying in the dirt.

I look to the right. No chooks to be seen.

Aha, there they are. Can you see the black shape in the middle of the picture below?

Scratching and pecking is what we do.

Were you looking for us?

3 thoughts on “Scratching and pecking in the bush

  1. Pingback: Free range chickens and heavy rain « My Tiny Brood of Backyard Chooks

  2. Pingback: More Mystery in my Hen House. « My Tiny Brood of Backyard Chooks

Leave a Reply

